Rocky Mountain Bank
About Us

We’re a local partner with limitless potential striving to make significant impacts for our neighbors through innovative products, intelligent financial solutions, and strong relationships.

Partner with a bank you can always depend on.

At Rocky Mountain Bank, decision making is kept to a local level and bankers are unwaveringly committed to deeply understanding every intricacy of every customer’s financial relationship. Because when that happens, a bank, even one with over $11 billion in assets and the backing of a company with national outreach, doesn’t just feel like a partner, it feels like an extension of your family. Our unmatched dedication to customer service is strengthened by our parent company, Heartland Financial USA, Inc., a multi-billion financial services company that matches our loyalty to the principles of community banking and has been named a Forbes Best Bank 2019, 2018, 2017, and 2013.


Corporate Social Responsibility

Community service is more than serving our communities. It’s rolling up our sleeves and hammering up drywall for low-income housing, it’s serving food to those in need, it’s volunteering time to serve on local boards, and it’s writing a check when manual labor isn’t enough. We’re committed to the Montana communities because we’re a part of them ourselves. We share the road with each other, bump into each other at the supermarket, and send our kids to the same schools. We love our neighbors and our track record shows it.


News


Our Team

At Rocky Mountain Bank, our team of experts is invested in your financial well-being and overall satisfaction as a client. You can expect a comprehensive range of products and services coupled with specialists who will help you achieve your goal through personalized financial solutions.

  • Leadership Team

    Kevin Tenpas
    President and CEO

    Tod Petersen
    Executive Vice President

    Natalie McDonald
    Senior Vice President, Retail Banking Manager

    Elizabeth Stephenson
    Regional Marketing & Sales Support Director

     

  • Board of Directors

    Wallace Anderson
    Chairman of the Board

    Lynn B. Fuller
    Vice Chairman

    Kevin Tenpas
    Director

    Gerald Pearsall
    Director

    Catherine Langlas-Bergman
    Director

    Kevin Quinn
    Director

    Pamela Mower
    Director

    Michael Johns
    Director

  • AgriBusiness Bankers

    Bill McCoy
    Market President
    Plentywood Banking Center
    406.765.3201
    BMcCoy@rmbank.com

    Tyler Young
    AgriBusiness Banker
    Plentywood Banking Center
    406.765.3206
    TYoung@rmbank.com

  • Banking Center Managers

    Jolene Bradstreet
    Bigfork, Plains, Stevensville Banking Centers
    406.751.7062
    NMLS ID# 543048
    JBradstreet@rmbank.com

    Jim Briggs
    Kalispell Banking Center
    406.751.5085
    JBriggs@rmbank.com

    Stephanie French
    Plentywood Banking Center
    406.765.3212
    NMLS ID# 1185100
    SFrench@rmbank.com

    Leah Harvey
    Billings King Avenue and Billings Downtown Banking Centers
    406.655.5158
    LHarvey@rmbank.com

    Jessica Watts
    Bozeman and Whitehall Banking Centers
    406.655.5177
    NMLS ID# 853899
    JWatts@rmbank.com

  • Card Payment Solutions Bankers

    Mark Riess
    Vice President, Commercial Payment Solutions Regional Sales Manager
    612.834.7171
    MRiess@htlfcps.com

  • Commercial Bankers

    Scott Sehnert
    Executive Vice President, Market President
    Bozeman Banking Center
    406.556.7616
    SSehnert@rmbank.com

    Bill McCoy
    Senior Vice President, Market President
    Plentywood Banking Center
    406.765.3201
    NMLS ID# 875147
    BMcCoy@rmbank.com

    Bob Gieseke
    Senior Vice President, Commercial Banker
    Bozeman Banking Center
    406.556.7677
    BGieseke@rmbank.com

    Chance Barrett
    Vice President, Branch President
    Kalispell Banking Center
    406.751.5086
    CBarrett@rmbank.com

    Denise Benson
    Vice President, Portfolio Manager
    Plains Banking Center
    406.826.6402
    DBenson@rmbank.com

    Wayne Erlenbush
    Vice President, Branch President
    Billings Banking Center
    406.655.2787
    WErlenbush@rmbank.com

    Jason Hanson
    Vice President, Portfolio Manager
    Billings King Avenue Banking Center
    406.655.5108
    JHanson@rmbank.com

    Kristal Reed
    Vice President, Portfolio Manager
    Kalispell Banking Center
    406.751.5087
    KReed@rmbank.com

    Bobbi Neumann
    Assistant Vice President, Commercial Banker
    Whitehall Banking Center
    406.287.4004
    NMLS ID# 1572075
    BChatriandNeumann@rmbank.com

    Brent Jacobs
    Portfolio Manager
    Bozeman Banking Center
    406.556.7601
    BJacobs@rmbank.com

    Jeffery Keller
    Commercial Banker
    Billings Downtown Banking Center
    406.655.5177
    JKeller@rmbank.com

    Dominic Paxinos
    Commercial Banker
    Stevensville Banking Center
    406.777.7810
    NMLS ID# 543066
    DPaxinos@rmbank.com

  • Personal Bankers

    Jenna Bjorgen
    Plentywood Banking Center
    406.765.3205
    NMLS ID#: 1665489
    JBjorgen@rmbank.com

    Karla Johnson
    Billings King Avenue Banking Center
    406.655.6028
    NMLS ID#: 1735790
    KJohnson@rmbank.com

    Shirleen Larsen
    Billings Downtown Banking Center
    406.655.2796
    NMLS ID#: 502107
    SLarsen@rmbank.com

    Caitlin Morrison
    Billings Grand Avenue Banking Center
    406.651.9801
    NMLS ID#: 1705092
    CMorrison@rmbank.com

    Keith Mullan
    Stevensville Banking Center
    406.777.7804
    NMLS ID#: 1685422
    KMullan@rmbank.com

    Judy Schwab
    Whitehall Banking Center
    406.287.3251
    NMLS ID#: 543073
    JSchwab@rmbank.com

    Maribeliz Wroble
    Kalispell Banking Center
    406.751.5078
    NMLS ID#: 1711468
    MWroble@rmbank.com

    Katherine Young
    Bigfork Banking Center
    406.751.7071
    NMLS ID#: 1695017
    KYoung@rmbank.com

  • Private Client Bankers

    At Rocky Mountain Bank, we understand your net worth is determined by a number of factors, including investments, assets, loans, insurance, savings and more. We know that wealth is shaped by unique personal decisions about taxes, borrowing, liquidity, risk, lifestyle, retirement and the desire to provide for heirs and charities. Since your needs are complex, our solutions are comprehensive.

    We offer a complete range of products and services, and customize them to fit your requirements, goals and values. And most importantly, we realize that wealth doesn't begin with products—it begins with people. Our team of experienced financial professionals is dedicated to providing you a level of personal service that exceeds your expectations and helps reach your goals.

    Shirleen Larsen
    Billings Downtown Banking Center
    406.655.2796
    NMLS ID#: 502107
    SLarsen@rmbank.com

     

  • Treasury Management Team

    Kevin Vralsted
    Vice President, Treasury Management Officer
    406.655.2804
    KVralsted@rmbank.com